Page 1 of 1


Posted: July 5th, 2017, 7:44 pm
by pmd1980
Latvia (/ˈlætviə/ (About this sound listen); Latvian: Latvija [ˈlatvija]), officially the Republic of Latvia (Latvian: Latvijas Republika), is a country in the Baltic region of Northern Europe, one of the three Baltic states.[12] It is bordered by Estonia to the north, Lithuania to the south, Russia to the east, and Belarus to the southeast, as well as a maritime border to the west alongside Sweden. Latvia has 1,957,200 inhabitants[13] and a territory of 64,589 km2 (24,938 sq mi).[14] The country has a temperate seasonal climate.