Page 1 of 1

Interesting information from the area

Posted: July 6th, 2017, 4:06 pm
by pmd1980
West Africa, also called Western Africa and the West of Africa, is the westernmost subregion of Africa. West Africa has been defined as including 18 countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, the island nation of Cape Verde, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, the island of Saint Helena, Senegal, Sierra Leone, São Tomé and Príncipe and Togo.[6] The population of West Africa is estimated at over 349 million people as of 2015.[1] Islam is the predominant religion of 70% of the population, with smaller amounts practicing Christianity and Traditional African religions.